We are works in progress.

IMG_9901

We are works in progress.

That’s all we are, all we can be. I remind myself of this every day, if not multiple times a day. After having to put this blog (yet again) on the back burner in order to live out some the experiences I wished to write about, I’m finally getting started again, thanks to some encouragement from my sweet friend, Jessy.

As I prepare posts to write for this blog, I think about just how much I’ve experienced and how much I have to share. The most beautiful blessing, though, is that I’m far from having everything figured out. I’m not even close. Some of the most amazing experiences in life are those a-ha moments where situational experiences finally. make. sense. I’ve had a slew of those lately.

Hindsight is 20:20. As many of us (continue to) barrel into the unknown, the unstable, the spontaneous and somewhat overwhelming life that is after-college, we must keep in mind that the dots will only connect when we look back. It sure does feel nice, though, when hard work gets recognized and things (seem to finally) fall into (some sort) of place.

I’m working as much as I can to get some posts ready for this blog and I can’t wait to share them with you. Stay tuned!

3 thoughts on “We are works in progress.

Share Your Thoughts

