JUST DO IT. (Really.)

I know I’m quite late on the Shia-LeBeouf-Just-Do-It bandwagon though his words have been quite relevant today. I think about this darn blog every day – multiple times a day, even. When one thinks, there’s an app for that! I replace app with blog post. I have this whole slew of information I’m dying to share with you all, and have had the hardest time actually blocking out time to sit and write it out. Also, I have had every intention of having this blog really up and running already but many life milestones [losing a family member, moving into my own apartment, dealing with family transitions, transitioning from temporary to permanent work positions, and more] have all happened before I had the chance.

Thus, I finally caught Shia’s fine words tonight and they stuck with me. I’m gonna JUST DO IT. No more time for excuses. I have just as much to gain from this experience as you will have when reading my posts. So — off we go!

Cheers,

Marissa

Share Your Thoughts

