Welcome!

10658905_10203981382433682_5202542382779809328_oHi there,
Post Grad Gal here. Welcome, welcome, welcome. I’m very happy that you’re here. Though I’m also, admittedly, a little nervous. I’ve conjured and crafted and planned all of these ideas to share with you for months. Now that I have all of these wonderful ideas, it has been quite stressful trying to figure out what to write about first. So, how about I introduce myself?

Hey. Hi. Hello. My name is Marissa and I will happily be your resource for all things post-(college)graduation. I live in one of the most wonderful big-small cities there is: Louisville, KY. I spent four amazing years studying Communications and Business at a small private school with big school spirit (despite not having a football team!) and led public relations and the communications strategy for my sorority chapter. I spend my days working in digital marketing compliance alongside some of the most talented people I have ever met. I strive to live every day spreading kindness and gratitude.

This first year after college has been, simply put, transformational. I have experienced so much love that my heart could burst | enough stress to make me want to curl up in my bed and never leave | so much chaos and confusion that left me wondering when the rain would stop | and so much true, authentic joy in spending time doing what I love most with the people I love the most.

The lessons I’ve come across, I feel, are worth sharing. I can guarantee that I’m not the only early twenty-something gal wondering what the hay has happened since we shook hands with our university president, received our diplomas, and tossed our bedazzled caps into the air. I maintained a solid 7:30 am – 10:30 pm lifestyle in college; now a 40+ hour workweek exhausts me. I have an internal battle between choosing to make a healthy salad or just heating up some pizza rolls. I get so ambitious during the workday and sometimes find myself having to peel myself off the couch when I get home.

I’m learning the delicate balancing act of work, socializing, “relaxing” (whatever that means…) eating right, finding joy in stressful moments, navigating these first career steps, maintaining friendships and staying healthy through it all – and I’m far from having it figured out. So that’s why I’m here, happily offering you a vulnerable glimpse into my life and the lessons I’ve learned – to show you that this post-grad life is a blast and we’re not alone on this crazy ride.

Thanks so much for coming by. I’m really excited to get this started.

Cheers,
Marissa

One thought on “Welcome!

Share Your Thoughts

